Guest Reviews

Diane, October 20, 2017 Beautiful View Majestic it is. What a beautiful view to wake to. Thank you. We had a wonderful stay. I just wish the one room had at least a queen bed. But other than that I would have given 5 stars.   

My Response 

Hi Diane,  Thanks for your kind review. I have to agree about the full-size beds. I started thinking about it and we could use a new mattress in the second bedroom. I had Wayne measure when he was up there last and he thinks we can fit a queen in there. I'll work on getting that done before next Spring.  Sue   


Scott, October 4, 2017 Close to Sylvania Wilderness, yet all the comforts! Relaxing & enjoyable. 


Joan, October 2, 2017 We had a great stay at Majestic Point last week. The house was very comfortable and very well equipped. As loon lovers, we especially loved the decor (we have two of your prints hanging in our home). We also enjoyed meeting Wayne Sr. We posted a review on Trip Advisor. I think VRBO only allows review if you book through them. How can we post a review on your website. Thanks for a most enjoyable get away.   


Laura, September 24, 2017 We loved our recent stay. The cottage was very comfortable & provided all the necessities that we needed. We enjoyed the quiet, peaceful setting.   


Michael, September 11, 2017 Great place to stay. Excellent location. Caught a lot of fish even though the weather wasn't the best. Going back again next year.  


Patricia,  October 28,2016 We really enjoyed our stay at Majestic Point. The house had wonderful views of the lake, and was very comfortable. It was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, and linens. The wild life was abundant, and we had a very relaxing time.   


Jennifer, November 3, 2015  We stayed for 5 nights. So comfortable in every way! Beds, baths, cooking, relaxing! We fished in the day, visited a nearby town one afternoon, and went shooting skeet nearby, also .Beautiful scenery. So calming and restful!!  


Case, June 8, 2014  Hello Mr. and Mrs. Schemmer. I just wanted to email you and thank you so much, on behalf of me and my friends, for letting us use your cottage this past week. It was worth every cent. It was a fantastic week and it was all thanks to you and your cottage. It was super clean and well furnished and it had many of the things that we had overlooked, which saved us quite often. If we ever decide to head back to the Cisco chain again your cottage will be the first place we call. If a potential customer ever needs a recommendation from a previous person feel free to have them email or call me. I would highly recommend you guys and would make sure the customer knows he's getting a bargain when he rents from you. Thanks again!!!
 

Lynn & Gary, September 22, 2013
Dear Sue:
We just returned from our week at Majestic Point, what an awesome place you have! The accommodations were excellent and very homey! Everything one could need u have in the cottage. How great that was!!!!
Unfortunately we didn't catch any big walleye, but we caught plenty of other fish even fished in the rain some. The other couple that went with us got caught in a hail storm on their way back to MP one day.
We hope to return sometime next year as we all enjoyed ourselves in your comfortable home..
Sincerely,
Lynn and Gary
 

Holly,   May 27, 2011
We were just up there for the first time and it is the most beautiful view of any vacation spot we've ever been to. There were Loons by the shore every morning and I was even buzzed by a Bald Eagle! Amazing place!
 

Dom,   July 2, 2011
Hello Majestic Point, we have had a great week and think your home is wonderful. It is a perfect spot with a beautiful view. Your generosity is overwhelming, and we feel it is the best bang for OUR buck!
Thank You,
Dom & Linda
 

Mike,   October 4, 2011
SUE
JUST A NOTE TO SAY WHAT A GREAT PLACE YOU HAVE THERE.
WE HAD A GOOD TIME AND FOUND EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED.
HAD THE ELECTRIC GO OUT THURS EVE AND CAME BACK ON FRI AM. DUE TO THE STORM.
THE PEOPLE LOOKING AFTER THE PLACE WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING BY TAKING OUR FOOD PERISHABLES TO THERE HOUSE.
BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE SURPRISING FOR A RENTAL, BRAVO! KITCHEN IS SETUP FANTASTIC. GREAT VIEW.
I WOULD LIKE TO BOOK SAME TIME NEXT YEAR WITH YOU, BUT WILL CONFIRM AS SOON AS I CAN CONFIRM WITH REST OF PARTY.
PS ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS THE CARPET IN BATHS TO TILE. ONLY A SUGGESTION.
REGARDS/
MIKE
My Response Thanks, Mike!  We hated the carpet in the bathrooms also so we pulled it out.  We now have a waterproof laminate in both bathrooms and the master bedroom!
Sue
 

Steve V.,   June 20, 2010
Just got back from a week on Thousand Island Lake.  Stayed at the Guest House on Majestic Point. Accommodations were excellent and a great value compared to resorts in the area. All the creature comforts were provided. Wayne Sr. was friendly but courteously stayed out of our way. We really enjoyed ourselves-would do it again.